Claude Debussy: Images Book 1
1. Reflets dans l’eau
2. Hommage a Rameau
3. Mouvement

Llywelyn Ap Myrddin: Sakura

Sergei Prokofiev: 10 Pieces from „Romeo and Juliet“ Op.75
1. Folk Dance
2. Scene
3. Minuet
4. The Young Juliet
5. Masks
6. The Montagues and Capulets
7. Father Lorenzo
8. Mercutio
9. Lily Dance of the Maidens
10. Romeo Bids Juliet Farewell


Press Review

„Aisa Ijiri is a special talent whose European sophistication, fierce passion and poetic sentiment creates a lyrical atmosphere. The most demanding selections of both Schumann and Liszt were performed with crystal texture, clear touch and an inspired use of the pedal. The beauty in this debut CD certainly shows her potential! “ The Record Geijutsu, Japan

“ It is amazing how Aisa exhibits not only a great degree of lyricism, but she also dares to show such boldness in these two pieces. She truly shines when her technical talent is on display, especially with Après une Lecture de Dante -Fantasia quasi Sonata- from Années de Pèlerinage, Italie. All in all, this is a surprising CD from a promising pianist! “ Pianowereld, Holland


After her acclaimed debut at Tokyo Opera City in 2010, Aisa Ijiri has established herself as one of the finest Japanese pianists of her generation, and has been described as „An exceptionally creative artist, blessed with a vivid performance temperament… Aisa Ijiri’s virtuoso technique is harnessed to consummate artistry“.

Born in Japan Aisa made her Europe debut at the age of 15 as a concerto soloist at the Philharmonic Hall, Warsaw and as a recitalist at the Konserthuset, Stockholm. Since then her performances have taken her to the U.K, the U.S.A, Korea and throughout Europe.

Aisa has given regular piano solo and chamber music recitals in many important venues and festivals including LSO St Luke’s, St.Martin-in-the Fields, Fairfield Hall, Sadler’s Wells Theatre, Leeds International Concert Season, Lichfield Festival, Whitstable Concert Society, The Pennington Mellor Munthe Trust, Bath Recital Artists’ Trust, Hebden Bridge Piano Festival and North Wales International Concert Series. Her concerts have been broadcast on BBC Television 1, FM Radio Japan, Radio Beograd and Radio Television of Serbia. She has given sensational concerts with the Osaka Century Symphony Orchestra with whom she performed Rachmaninoff’s Concerto No.2 in 2007, Chopin’s Concerto No.1 in 2008, and Grieg’s Concerto in 2009. In 2011, Aisa was selected to give a recital at the „Pianist of the World Series“ in London, and she also released her debut CD „Pilgrimage“ produced by N.A.T. Records Tokyo featuring the music of Schumann and Liszt, which was highly recommended by The Record Geijutsu (Japan) and Pianowereld (Holland). She was given a Prestigious Culture Award by the mayor of Shiga Prefecture, Japan.

Aisa was awarded a Bachelors Degree at the Royal College of Music, Stockholm(2004), a Masters Degree at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama(2005) and an Artist Diploma at the Royal College of Music, London(2007). Aisa has won many competitions and prizes in Japan, 1st prize at the Marlow Music Festival Recital Competition 2005 (highest overall award) and the Gold Medal at the Marlow International Concerto Competition 2006.

In 2013, Aisa made a Belgrade debut with her recital at The Assembly of the City of Belgrade and on Serbian national television program „Nedeljom uveče“ (RTS), and her live recording of „Sakura“ by a young British composer Llywelyn ap Myrddin which she premiered at Brighton Japan Festival 2013 was broadcast on BBC Radio 3. Further 2014/15 highlights will include recitals at Europe Tour of EU PLAY (European Commission Project), Three Choirs Festival, St.George Bristol, Bude Music Society, Abbotsholme Arts Society, a major recital in Japan sponsored by Bank of Shiga and a performance of Prokofiev’s 3rd Concerto with Bushey Symphony Orchestra (Conductor: George Vass) and Liszt’s 2nd Concerto with London Chamber Orchestra (Conductor: Christopher Warren-Green) at Cadogan Hall in London.

Aisa is an official Steinway Artist supported by Steinway&Sons since 2010.
Aisa Ijiri – Concert Pianist

Aisa’s Interview at Steinway Hall after the Fairfield Hall Recital in London


Promotional video of SAKURA- new single released by WWRecords in London on 7th April 2014
Music by Llywelyn ap Myrddin/ Piano by Aisa Ijiri